CNBOICE

Because when CNBLUE meets Boice, it creates CNBOICE.

TVぴあ_2014.1.29_(Custom)

CNBLUE TV Navi March Issue Interview

Leave a comment

TVぴあ_2014.1.29_(Custom)

CNBLUE is a Korean rock band who  officially debuted in Japan in 2011. They got known for their enthusiasm for music and their hot performance. Now their first documentary film is revealed. In this film, the camera crews followed their backstage of the world tour and their home as well as their show. In addition, they visit to the street and the small venue where they started. They talked about their ‘Start’ and ‘Now’, and this film.

The ‘First’ is in everywhere in this film.

—This is the documentary film that is filmed their real. 4 members who take out their enthusiasm for music for making their show. CNBLUE on the screen is not cool and bright CNBLUE as usual. They are just twenty-something young men against stress and pressure.

Jonghyun: Because this is the film that is filmed ‘ A young men’ who live without stop, not to mention fans, even the person who does not know us to be able to enjoy it.

Yonghwa: ‘ROCK IN JAPAN FES 2013’, ‘SUMMER SONIC 2013’ and ‘ZEPP Tour’ are filmed in it. When I saw that, I was really surprised that I had been fatter than now…

Jonghyun: You really had been gained weight. We were surprised. (Laugh)

Yonghwa: Because we were having the tour in that summer. The local food was so delicious…

Jonghyun: Is it related to summer?

Yonghwa: Eh…? No.

Jungshin: I worried to reveal the scene that we were talking intently to each other after the show of SUMMER SONIC 2013. I thought it seems we have fighting.

Yonghwa: Because there were lots of cameras, despite we have to focus our show, we have got nervous.

Jonghyun: Since the film is the first experience for us, I used to say ‘It’s too much’ to the director. But I was getting sad when filming was over.

Minhyuk: That was the scene to show our greedy about our show. I thought it was something new we have not shown so far.

Jonghyun: We were able to make a good film with lots of experiences. I want to show it my kids someday in the future.

Who is the member that works out or cook Jjigae?!

—Their home was shown for the first time on aired. Each room was clean roughly, but there are lots of shoes  in the porch

Jonghyun: Because we are living 5 people (4 members and a manager).

Jungshin: We decluttered living room, but we didn’t have a time to do our each room.

Yonghwa: We are neat housekeeper.

 

It is one of the highlight scenes that members cook and exercise.

Jungshin: Jonghyun-hyeong was interviewed while his exercise. The women fans can’t resist it!

Jonghyun: Then Jungshin too. There is a scene that he is cooking. Though he doesn’t usually cook, he said “If I married, I want to cook a couple of times a week”. I think he will be a good husband (Laugh)

Jungshin: I usually cook, don’t I?

Jonghyun: I don’t remember that (Laugh)

I want to be with this member even after 10 years.

—They came to Japan before their official debut in Korea. There are scenes that they are visit to Shinjuku, Shibuya and Yoyogi where are the memorial place for them. ‘I was thinking that lots of people hear our song while we were playing on the street one day, but when the signal changed, these people were gone…’ (Jonghyun) After 4 years. They keep going on their way because ‘We want to bring our music to people all over the world.’(Yonghwa) What is the effort that they are being them?

Yonghwa: I have composed songs with English lyric. It leads now. (A present situation that lots of people hear our song)

Jungshin: I think an effort for our dream is just our present activity. As a result, we can have lots of experiences and get satisfaction from it.

Minhyuk: I think a dream would come true when various conditions combines together. So we have to do our best, we would achieve our dream. We have worked with a coalition to make an effort for our show without changing before a debut. I hope we would make a stage together 10 years after.

Jonghyun: It would come in next 10 years’ time. In this 2013, it is the best thing that I was having good times. The worst thing is time goes by with a lighting speed. I was 19 years old when I debuted, but now I’m turned 24 years old soon…

—What will they have a time in this year?

Minhyuk: Because we are still 20’s, we don’t need to stop our steps. It is just ‘NEVER STOP’ for us.

Jungshin: When I saw us in the film, I feel we’ve grew up, but it is not enough. Same as that, when I looked back at this year, I want to grow up so as to think that something was not enough.

Jonghyun: ‘Keep going!’ I think we do what we have to do.

Minhyuk: I want I have good health. So if I got a chance, I could do my best for it.

Yonghwa: It is only 4 years since we have started our activity as a band. I think we have to keep going. Next our goal is Tokyo Dome. I keep trying to have our concert there!

Jungshin: I think so and I want to attend SUMMER SONIC too!

*While the shooting, Minhyuk was stumped about if he put his right arm on Yonghwa’s shoulder. (because Yonghwa is older than Minhyuk) The moment when he decided his mind and was going to do that, Jonghyun put his arm on Yonghwa’s shoulder! Minhyuk’s expression and arm have stood transfixed…   (Funny episode by editorial staff)

Scanned by Nuromianchaochi

Trans by Satomi @ cnboice

Posted by Tara Lee @ cnboice/bpb decoded

Leave a Reply

