CNBOICE

Because when CNBLUE meets Boice, it creates CNBOICE.

Minhyuk for Ceci Korea August 2014 Issue

Leave a comment

s_Ceci_MH_01

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

s_Ceci_MH_05

It was a very hot night. Although the night was growing old already but you could not spot the difference. It was late at night, the Air Conditioner already inside the studio so that shooting can started well. At the time, Kang Min Hyuk entered the studio. With grey T-Shirt, jeans, and Nike Shoes that suits his “BLUE boy” concept. Cool (air) studio turned into good situation. When he passed the staff, there was a scorched leftover on the table, he suddenly grab a chair to seat. “I really love scorched too!” Dinner was over,  only left empty clean bowl, he did hair and make-up right away. It was a fun atmosphere tonight. Short after, Kang Min Hyuk appeared like an old friend who met after a long time, the staff rested pictorial shooting. It was not light, either not more, his relaxed attitude is something special. Something close to innocent.

Ceci: Today’s pictorial concept is ‘Blue Boy’. Kang Min Hyuk, if you are visualizing misery (In English it called ‘Blue’). Or in front of your eyes you can see blue sky that make you smile. What kind of “Blue” that in your mind?

Can it be half-half of it? If so, I think it’s depend on the situation. But (if we look forward) if you compared to different type of songs, I am attached more to depression/sad song. It’s unlike to make you feel bad or sad, but it’ll be in calmer atmosphere. Maybe because I was learning piano and flute since I was a kid for a long time, I felt some effect then. When doing a concert too, although I like upbeat fun music, but when medium tempo ballad was played I’d rather be more focus.

Ceci: You did learn piano and flute?

Yes I did, before I fell into drum I learnt classical instrument. Because of that, I have wide range of music spectrum.

Ceci: <The Heirs> as a fan of Yoon Chang Young, I have a question. Are you a very tender person in the beginning? But today during 4 hours or so together I think I will know. You did have.

If you see it that way, thank you. Today’s atmosphere is really good so I can feel that way. To tell you the truth, as a person there is a time when you fell complex when you were tired. Also, as an entertainer, there were lots of time when you felt sensitive about certain situation. Sometimes you just angry. I tried to make calm situation and swept away the feeling. In a word, easy going. That point will make tenderness appear right?

Ceci: Just now, you showed picture of your hand-made bouquet to your stylist. As man, arranging flowers is interesting. We are curious what engage you to have interest in flowers.

As a kid, I have many interest. I also like interior design. But, I don’t really know how it is associate me to flowers. I am also thrilled. In some situation when I see flowers in front of my eyes, it caught my attention. Not only until seeing flowers, then I started to make a small bouquet. It’s a trivial hobby, right. Because flowers in flower shop is expensive, I sometimes search it in flowers market. When the day started, seeing different people in different time, it makes me gain new energy. And giving flowers brings positive energy also after time passed (many times, but this time the day). Trimming/grooming flowers still difficult and awkward, after seeing the finishing bouquet I feel great.

Ceci: So what is your favorite flower?

Sinensis and StarChize. Those small flowers will be pretty if make into a pin. Especially I used the violet one the most. The word flowers are immortal. It is endless. Don’t you think so? Only by saying it, I already feel that is will be beautiful.

Ceci: Who will you give the  flowers?

I’m confidence (smile). (Showing photos in his phone) This is my room. I think if you give flowers to someone it’ll have great meaning behind.

Ceci: Is that so? What if we related it to love?

Why do people always relate flowers with love together? Anyway, I’m the type that once fall in love will make ALL-IN Style. I will think of marriage when I met her and she is the one I will spend my lifetime with.

Ceci: Recently, you made quite a few appearances in variety show. Do you find variety is fun?

I don’t really have variety personality, either funny character. If you look at it, it is also a burden for me to make people laugh. Like in <Crime Scene> the program is not pushed you to laugh. It’s just naturally appear. <Running Man> is also similar. I like variety that is free spirited. It will be funnier anyway.

Ceci: Through <The Heirs> you received an awards. Any plan to pursue acting?

It’s a bit difficult to express my greed. I like acting, I want to be good, and I still want to explore more. I wanted to find and give my best to the drama production. How much I love the drama production, I should be careful in choosing. In the past, I was doing all things recklessly. But now I understand. You can’t do anything. There is a suitable person and place for everyone. With that thought, I am waiting patiently.

Ceci: These days you are busy with Asia Tour right?

Yes, <Can’t Stop> with recent album released we are going on a tour. Last year, we are going on World Tour but recently we are focusing in Asia Tour. In fact, 6 am tomorrow I will be heading to the airport. We will be leaving for Guangzhou. Then continue on tight schedule to Beijing and Taipei.
Ceci: If that’s the case, you also didn’t have enough time to sleep today too (shooting ended around 12 AM)
Although 4 hours is not much, it’s not less than that. It’s unlike only one or two days like this. I can sleep in the plane. It’s okay.

Ceci: Before this interview, we held a survey about you. In 2011, you personally sang “Star” for the drama. Looks like you also good in singing? Don’t you also want to try singing?

Wow, that’s what you found! It’s passed quite a long time, I feel embarrassed. Since I was little, I enjoyed singing a lot. But because since I don’t sing it often, my confidence dropped. Also, Hyung <Yong Hwa & Jong Hyun> is very good compared to me. I was thinking that I can do singing, but it’s clear that I can’t do it. (Smile)

Ceci: It’s a precious voice but. . .

Thank you, but I will not sing in front of public pretty soon.

Ceci: You live in the dorm. Do you get along with other members well? What are you doing in you free time?

I ride a bike, watch movie. . . At first, we always do things together, but now after we finish our last schedule we will be doing something on our own. But, in dorm life we always fill each other.

Ceci: Plan for next album is still far right?

Of course, we still have some tour left. Yong Hwa Hyung and Jung Shin also have schedules. I think I should get a job within this year. Please wait a little more time.

Ceci: Finally, what kind of person do you want to be?

I am a person with lots of thoughts. I don’t think much of one thing and another. I want to be a free spirited person. With that, I think I will do any work nicely.
Night is getting older, how if we play one fun game to ended this? Bikini or one piece swimming suit?

One piece

Flat shoes OR High Heels?

Flat shoes

Patbingsoo OR Ice Cream?

Patbingsoo

Romantic Comedy OR Horror Movie?

Romantic Comedy

Scanned by the-blue4

Trans by  Yasmine @ cnboice

Posted by Linda @cnboicee

Lay-out and Trans Edited by Tara Lee @cnboice

Take out with full credits towards The Blue, don’t delete the logo or edit the photos.

Leave a Reply

