CNBOICE

Because when CNBLUE meets Boice, it creates CNBOICE.

awesome26

CNBLUE Jung Yonghwa Interview on Awesome Magazine Vol.14

Leave a comment

Jung Yonghwa in drama ‘Marry Me If you dare’

awesome17

Drama ‘Marry Me If You dare’ that was aired in Korea and became a big hit on 2013 will be released in Japan. We interviewed Yonghwa-ssi and delivered with the photo of each scene.

Please let us know the character of Park Sejoo.

Yonghwa: Park Sejoo is the heir of Media chaebol, and is a grandson of CEO. Before succeeding to the chaebol, he is masquerading as a lowly cameraman in and works at television broadcasting in order to know the real life of the cameraman. He met Mirae there and got a lot of friends. He gets an ability for the CEO and for leading the members of the chaebol through various experiences. This is Park Sejoo.

You got high appreciation for your role as Park Sejoo in this drama, What do you think about it?

Yonghwa: I just did my best. I got appreciation by lots of people, got praise by articles and got fun’s support, so I could be shot without any trouble. I could get a courage that can be any role in another drama.

What do you think about Sejoo’s charm?

Yonghwa: He is kind. He is courteously attentive to other people, but he is harsh for work. This is his charm, I think.

Are there likes and differences between Yonghwa and Sejoo?

Yonghwa: Sejoo is the person in the chaebol and I am not. (Laugh) We have some similarities. First, we have similar characteristics, like cheerful and work hard. Next, we can consider a business and own private time separately.

Did you get some advises or requests from a scriptwriter or a director for this character?

Yonghwa: A scriptwriter and a director made a character along with us. And they said ‘Do what you want’. So I could act that I feel by reading the script, so I got high appreciation. It’s not a meaning that I made this drama myself, but I feel I made digested this character myself. I‘m happy in this point.

Sejoo and Mirae’s level of living seemed different. What is the reason that Sejoo was attracted to Mirae?

Yonghwa: The principal reason for it… Sejoo and Mirae met in Seju island though, I think Sejoo feel her freedom. Sejoo seems the free bird person, but he is the heir, there are not work out the way he wants. So Sejoo was attracted to Mirae at first glance. And then he knows about her while he gets his eye on her. He will become more and more loving her.

Which women is ideal type for park Sejoo, Mirae or Yoo-kyung?

Yonghwa: I think both of them are charming if they would add and divide by two. They have in common that they are cheerful. My ideal type is like that. So, I think both of them are charming.

We heard that the best popular scene in Japan is sharing a blanket with Mirae. What the scene that you were impressed ’till you shot?

Yonghwa: The scene that was I remembered that …the scene that I crushed on Mirae in Jeju island. The scene that seeing her going into the sea and go crushed on her was very impressive. And the scene that we are listening the music and in the record room was also the same.

The drama that you appear has something to do with music, but in this drama, you don’t have such connection, because this role was the heir of the chaebol. So we wonder that you had a hard time to shooting.

Yonghwa: I didn’t mean to appear only to a drama that has music as background. Because I am the musician, I didn’t want to act similar role. All the more I was attracted this drama, I thought Sejoo is the role that I wanted to act. Since I was confident acting this role, I decided to appear to this drama.

The interest of fans in Japan is your change in this drama. Do you want to  focus on any part of Sejoo for people who watch the drama from now on?

Yonghwa: His effort to work while he gives heart to one woman. He has a charm as a man who will be a boss. Please support and love Sejoo as that.

What is the attractiveness as an actor, not as a musician?

Yonghwa: An actor would be express the other person through my body. It could be a person that is more attractive than me. It is the challenge as an actor that to act the attractive character that is different from me.

Have you contacted the other members while your drama shooting? What do they say about your drama if they watch this drama?

Yonghwa: Yes. Because we live together. They always told me they watched drama. They said nice things about it and support me.

Please let us who are going to watch this drama and let fans in Japan know this drama’s highlight.

Yonghwa: ‘Marry Me If You Dare’ is a love story that Mirae has to choose the man who is the man for her fate or the man that must be loved in order to change her life back to the past. I think there is no right answer, because two of the men are attractive. This is the story that seeks an answer, and is so interesting. Please have fun to watch each character that appears in this drama.

awesome19

Scanned by yfttw

Trans by Satomi @ CNBOICE

Edited and Posted by Tara Lee @ CNBOICE

Leave a Reply

