CNBOICE

Because when CNBLUE meets Boice, it creates CNBOICE.

HIGH CUT VOL.144 (6)

CNBLUE Jung Yonghwa in HIGHCUT Magazine Vol. 144 Interview

Leave a comment

HIGH CUT VOL.144 (26)

COVER CUT
EDITOR Lee Hwi Seung
PHOTOGRAPHER Mok Na Jung
STYLIST Lee Hye Young
HAIR Im Hye Gyung
MAKE UPLee Sun Mi

“First time shooting a pictorial. Because afraid of camera, I really want to runaway.” 5 years ago, one day on November 2009, <You’re Beautiful> ‘Milk Man’ along with <HIGH CUT> that’s how I recalled that first shoot. That day, the first time we saw Jung Yong Hwa, such a lively boy like his nickname. Now its time to remove that prince image inside the fairytale. It’s left with a rough male to shoot a water scene that requested exposure. “I supposed to prepared my body shape from a month ago, I want to show but there is nothing to show now” I don’t have confidence. I change into sleeveless top to show my body shape and come out “Is this really okay?” that what I asked. To calm woman’s heart with a quiet muscle. Sofa and sofa, I was told to move between space and space. With all power, I lied down on sofa and wildly breathe rested on. With two hands supported my body to show my arm muscles. Inside the black&white photos moving freely and more of variable face than in the drama. February 2015 I will remembered this day. Finally Jung Yong Hwa that becoming a male One Fine Day. Reporter Lee Hwi Seung.

About 5 hours of pictorial shooting process facing a seated Jung Yong Hwa. In this pictorial seems like a hunky man showing his forearm as a point but during interview he showed a 27 years old youth image. CNBLUE Leader and main vocal Jung Yong Hwa back with first album. Title track “One Fine Day” so different from CNBLUE. Instruments strengthen Jung Yong Hwa sweet timbre vocal. In this album from lyrics and arrangement made by himself, exceptionally among singer, 8 songs with own arrangement showing his unlimited competency as singer-songwriter. Rather than his thick lips a shy smile is more suitable for Jung Yong Hwa Interview. Reporter Jo Kyung Lee.

Few days ago, in<Radio Star>program seems to be severe. Han Seong Ho Director “Between Lee Hong Gi and Jung Yong Hwa who will be inherit this company” pointed to Jung Yong Hwa.

In fact, this is really become severe. <Radio Star> If I talk more in that program seems bad. My relationship (With Lee Hong Gi) is good and we’re doing fine.

After that program aired, reaction on Han Seong Ho Director was hot. He looked more of people from variety than person who affiliate artist and we were surprised of that.

Before his appearance, our director like any director from other company, he was also felt dignity and weight also. Somehow still it’s the company representative who went there. I hope that the program will go well through his riprap style. When it aired, none of us watched the broadcast but when we don’t packed schedule, we think of it. One representative said, I don’t want to say formal greeting here. <laugh>

There are lots of dash woman but you keep on rejecting, it was called “Incarnation of self-management”
(dash) there aren’t a lot . . . Self-Management as a Blood Type A, I don’t express my feeling much. I am on the side which will not choose the thing that I will regret later.

Your ideal type now?
My ideal type is Kim Yuna. I saw her once when filming CF, looks like I am seeing her inside a glass bar. Although we are close (in distance) but I can’t get closer. Her pose is extraordinary.

‘Our loving memories, our precious time, I still cannot forget’. You directly wrote your own lyrics for your album title track.
I wrote lyrics based on background experience. I thought that by writing lyrics though own experience, people will feeling more empathy.

All 10 songs in your album is important, other than your title track, the track that you have most affection.
All of the songs that I wrote are important but these days I like last track 27years. Old time memories, I got to remember memories when in school time or childhood.

Yoon Do Hyun, Verbal Jint, Yang Dong Geun, JJ Lin and Peter Mallick, you have collaborated with artist from many kinds of genre.
‘Cruel Memories’ I imagined that Yoon Do Hyun Senior will sing when I wrote the songs. Fortunately, I am grateful for all seniors who did great in my album. So we met that day, wrote lyrics and record together in recording studio. Yang Dong Geun Hyung (big brother) we did <The Three Musketeers>we often wrote lyrics for “Mileage”. And now that I think about that, for the rap section Yang Dong Geun Hyung wrote about 2~3 hours and send it to me.

You used to do activities as singer in group but now you do it alone.
When I won no.1, lots of people giving me support in our agency’s Katalk Room. Usually when I was doing solo activities, I don’t meet them often so we are contacting each other in Katalk. On top of it, our member did sent message vote. (laugh)

I heard that as CN BLUE leader, members are doing well on their own.
It’s not that I am saying ‘No’. But I’m the type to do things slowly one by one and I will say no if can, so the members like ‘If Hyung (big brother) don’t do it … we also…’ I think of that way.

You have participated in 4 dramas <You’re Beautiful><You’ve Fallen for Me><Future’s Choice><The Three Musketeers>.
There’s nothing to forget after filming dramas. To me it became a good experiences.

There is always something to regret regarding the viewers’ rating but in fact there is nothing to be controversy of that.
When the time as a student, learning about acting one by one, now seeing script and felt the emotion to fit the character. Somehow it will the character that I acted so I have to express the right emotion too. Sometimes we cannot get by learning. The style that I want to be, I also don’t learn songs, although I’ve learn earlier that still minus, I am the style to be gaining more by myself.

You already did the first step well but sometimes if you move to other spot you are feeling in heavier level. At that time, you want to leap over the difficult part.
Because of that, I will do it (alone). Pleasure when jump, I want to enjoy the exaggeration, I am not the style that get frustrated easily.

Your life’s motto is?
‘Time is gold’. The meantime it clicks a day’s dome I write lyrics. I thought time shouldn’t be wasted just like that. If I am doing other hobby or activities, it wil be a waste. And if I have those time I will use it to write songs and doing any other things.

We’re back to talk about your solo album, on the day of ‘One Fine Day’ released got number 1 spot on ITunes chart in 7 countries such as HongKong, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Macau, etc. 7 February on number 1 Billboard World Chart, and on China Gaon Weibo number 1 in 10 weeks. You’ve called as‘Greater China Prince’.
To tell you the truth, I am truly grateful. Chinese fans are really passionate and active. They came to Korea and even in my birthday they put an Advertisement on subway. I also felt that way when having concert in South America. Because Korea is the motherland the feels is natural, but to received such a great reaction abroad its still fascinating to me.

After debuting 6 years ago, you finally held you solo concert titled “One Fine Day” from 27 February. You will be visiting 6 countries and 8 cities on this Asia Tour.
Doing live band instruments as background for a concert but during solo tour I will bring alongwith session and band to bring out different colours. It will be different from CN BLUE as a band. I will be playing new songs live, although it became more burden to me but I’ll challenge myself and expected much from it. I prepared the best well.

CNBLUE group activities, drama, solo album release, solo concert, etc, you have expand formidable activities.
It looks like I have lots of greed. And I want to make it happen. My solo already started and already started acting, I still want to expand and do it well in every sector.

Sure is tiring.
Few years I’ve been sowing my greed but it still not over yet. You should do it while in your twenties. Looks like bulldozer push stick. Sometimes there’s also tiring time. It led to frustration at that time but as time goes by it’ll like calluses and stay there.

What did you do to when frustration came?
I sleep, and I feel better when waking up. I am not the type to think deeply on problem so I feel better after waking up. It because I don’t have any thoughts while sleeping.

You still haven’t fulfil your greed to star in movie.
I want to try a movie. Not long ago, I met Director Kim Han Min from movie <Roaring Currents>. I said New Year greetings and got to sit beside him during one event. Although its our first time meeting, we changed phone number and sometimes called each other. After finishing my activities, I would like to give him a call and asked to join me to have soju together.

Latest entertaining movies that you watched.
I enjoyed movie <Her>. It’s about cyber love but the materials is exciting. Cinematic colour really pretty.

You took role of 1 man show MNet <Jung Yong Hwa Hologram>. Plan, composition, production, shooting, appearance you did it on your own. How was it?
It is very real. Super fun. At first I think a lot on ‘How will I shoot this’ but after shooting it becoming more comfortable. I used Go Pro at first then changed it to camera. It was a fun shoot. During reality program you forcibly had to make it entertaining made it burden to me, but I didn’t feel it at all. I don’t do it by feel. Although it becoming burden at the beginning, but there’s nothing artificial so I don’t have to talk and burden lesser. Shooting was comfortable.

Is there any actual public opinion of Jung Yong Hwa that people misunderstood?
In general it’s about my prince image, they thought I am smart. But I think that you will be surprised of my real self in <Hologram>. Its non-purpose for my prince image, it doesn’t really matter, but I wanted to normal human. Also with my close friend to create “sesame bonding”.

Before your debut, you said you liked Girls’ Generation, girl group you like recently.
Now Girls Generation has become close confederate and the feel now and then is different. I am close with Tiffany and everybody evenly close. Recently my favourite girl group of course, family company AOA, but nowadays girl group like AOA till G-Friend all sweet and pretty.

If you go to Music Broadcast, there are lots of your junior.
I’ve become a Sunbae (Senior). Nowadays, because they still young they used to 90 degrees bow when we greet. This time while promoting my solo album, I rarely can go outside the waiting room. Lots of junior came to give their CD and said greetings to me.

Because you are so busy, you don’t have time to date.
Of course, what should I say here. (laugh)

 

Source YfFTW

Trans by Yasmine @cnboicee

Edited and Posted by Tara Lee @cnboicee

Author: tara lee

Author @StorialCo and AsianFanfiction. Founder Mr. Galaxy Fanfan House and CNBOICE, co Admin @Indonesianboice. Find my books The Stars | In Between | Through the Lens | Burning Melody at nulisbuku.com Find me @lanhudiee

Leave a Reply

