CNBOICE

Because when CNBLUE meets Boice, it creates CNBOICE.

003IpRYEgy6QSDMGKwKf6&690

Yonghwa’s Interview in Shukan-Josei April 7th Issue

Leave a comment

What is the thing that this talented artist asked 300 times?

Jong Yonghwa 25 years old (from CNBLUE)

003IpRYEgy6QSIJTWP25c&690

“I care about member’s favorite when I make the song for CNBLUE. This time I made the song for myself. I felt free, but I also felt considerable pressure.”

Jung Yonghwa who started his solo activity with his first album ‘One Fine Day -Japan Special Edition- ‘. He is one of the members of famous Rock band CNBLUE and is known as an actor. He already debuted as a solo in Korea and has got No.1 in TV music program for 11 weeks.

“I think those were like treats because I carried the hope of many people who cooperated for me. TAKURO-san wrote the awesome lyric for me. I really look forward to Japanese fans reaction for this album.”

The title song ‘One Fine Day (Japanese Ver,)’ turned out the sensitive ballad song that is kind of rare song inCNBLUE.

“Because I would like to make a difference from CNBLUE’s song, I wanted to put a ballad as a title song. I also would like to make this song see the scene.”

This song shows the scene of the day to day from happy to farewell, like talk to a former lover, and the kiss scene in this MV causes a buzz among fans. We told that story to him, he commented about this with a bitter smile.

“ I just feel that I was asked 300 times about it by press person.(Laugh). Surely I acted just as a script. There is nothing my ad-lib. I just completely acted as per director’s instruction!! “

Now he has started his solo concert tour in Japan.
“ I feel good that I think everyone has heard my song. I would be happy if they think that Yonghwa could make a song like that or could sing like this. The music for me is my hobby, work and my all! ”

We asked him that when is your ‘One Fine Day’ for him.
“I have ‘One Fine Day’ every day, but I rarely think that I wanted to go back a day when I was a student. Go to school, meet my friends and go outside to play… I think the common day is just a special day for me.”

We got closer to Yonghwa

Q:What is your first experience recently?
A:I have released my solo album (Laugh). CNBLUE members gave me a good comment for it, “Each song is awesome”. (CNBLUE’s 9th single CD ‘WHITE’ will be released on Apr 9. They will have an concert in Osaka and Yokohama.)

Q:Where do you want to go now?
A:Fujikyu Highland. That is located near the Fuji-san, isn’t that?
I heard that there is scary ghost house that takes about one hour for passing through it. I’m not good at to go ghost house, but I want to go there.

Q:What do you want most now?
A:I have nothing special…, but I can say ‘a plane’ only for me. (You can buy it!) oh, no, no. If I can buy a plane, it would be a toy plane. Oh, I can make apaper plane (Laugh)

Q:We saw you were drinking a lactic drink look happily.
A:I like it. But the emotive feeling what I drank it the first time in Japan has been faded. I think because I am grown up (Laugh). It has been 6 years that I debuted as an actor in the drama ‘You Are Beautiful’. everything has been ever-changing (Laugh)

Scanned by YfFTW

Trans by Satomi @cnboice

Posted by Tara Lee @cnboice

Leave a Reply

