CNBOICE

Because when CNBLUE meets Boice, it creates CNBOICE.

Mini_2015_May_1

CNBLUE Interview in Mini Magazine 2015 May Issue; “WHITE”

Leave a comment

Mini_2015_May_1

CNBLUE Mini Mag May 2015 WHITE
We are telling you what is going on in CNBLUE with their last single CD in 2015!!
CNBLUE appeared on mini magazine after such a long time. We interviewed their latest news including solo activity.

Question *(CNBLUE was given 10 questionnaires and they answer it randomly as they pleased):

1. What did you eat yesterday?

Jungshin: We went out for eating Ramen last night. So, my face is puffy with it.

2. What have you been on your holiday?

Yonghwa: I have not had holidays recently… So, I want to have holidays… (Laugh)
Minhyuk: Since I don’t like a cold season, I stayed in my home. But Spring already has come, I have to wake up (Laugh)

3. What did you surprise to?

Minhyuk: The experience in Laos and Cambodia for TV program’s shooting. I was able to experience of difference the life and culture.
Jonghyun: When the shooting for MV, it was a rainy day, but it was used a convertible for it. So, I made a lot of noise to raise my spirits (Laugh)

4. What was your rare experience recently?

Yonghwa: Releasing my own solo album. Since this was the first time for me to all work myself, this has been the rare experience.
Jonghyun: Watching the production process of Yonghwa’s solo album. It was fun watching someone play a guitar.

5. What did your last cooking?

Yonghwa: I made sunny side up for lunch. It was so so (Laugh)
Jonghyun: Ojingeo-poskunppa (오징어볶음=Sweet and Spicy Saute of Squid) I am good at cooking actually.

6. What did you laugh about?

Minhyuk: It’s not a loud laugh, but we always laugh when we get together.

7. Who is your highly recommending artist and song?

Yonghwa: Bruno Mars and Mark Ronson. I went to see Bruno Mars’s concert in Korea.
Minhyuk: Kim Kwangsuk-ssi.
Jungshin: Jung Yonghwa who has released his own solo album! And I like Coldplay.

8. Do you have some changes about the musical environment around you?

Yonghwa: The environment hasn’t changed, but my feeling changes every single day. What’s my feeling now? A secret (Laugh)
Minhyuk: Since I can relax myself, I like the slow tempo song. But I came to listen an electro, hard rock and hip hop recently.
Jonghyun: Sam Smith and White Snake. I’ve listened old song, ‘Crying In The Rain’ by White Snake is so cool!
Jungshin: My fans gave me a bass guitar, recently. I’m very happy with it.

9. What do you want to brag to the members?

Jonghyun: I’ve made about 30 songs within a week (Laugh).
Jungshin: My dog Simba’s weight is 28kg at age 7 months! Is this worth brag? (Laugh)

10. What do you want to say to members with using just one sentence?

Jungshin: When we have each own solo activity, I feel lonely to not meet them! This is true!

Your new song ‘WHITE’ that was composed and wrote by Jonghyun and Yonghwa is so cool!

Jungshin: When I heard this song, I thought Jonghyun-hyeong can make a song such as it. This was surprising for me.
Minhyuk: This was different from our song ever. Since this has lots of synthesized sounds, I thought this was surely our song? (Laugh)
Jungshin: Jonghyun-hyeong had already put the synthesized sounds from the time it was a tentative song. That sounds were fresh for me!
Jonghyun: I haven’t wanted to put synthesized sounds in this song at first, but I tried to make it what I want while I composed. I have thought that if fans thought this was not like CNBLUE, but finally, I was able to make a good song for a concert.
Jungshin: I always say this, but I am excited about how this song works for our concert!
Yonghwa: oh~~~, good comment (Laugh). I think this might a song different from so far, but this is good for us to try something new.
Jonghyun: When we had a concert at the end of last year, I thought I wanted to have more exciting. If fans heard this song, they surprised and might think that Jonghyun got the crackers (Laugh).
Jungshin: Everybody knows that~ (Laugh).
Jonghyun: Yes, I am insane (Laugh)

The lyric is powerful, isn’t it?

Jonghyun: The lyric has a profound meaning. The lyric has a profound meaning. This song’s sounds is good for a concert, But I think if I wrote a lyric like mild, it would be too much. So, I wrote this lyric philosophically little bit.
Yonghwa: We have decided the concept of this album ‘color’, and then we thought about the lyric.
Jonghyun: There are light’s three primary colors, and it became white if we mixed them. But if we mixed all of colors, it became a black. I got an idea from there and wrote a lyric that we can live more simply.
Yonghwa: We choose ‘WHITE’ because it has a meaning of ‘Light’
Jonghyun: I’ve been get stuck how I should simplify expressions.
Jungshin: I was surprised about this lyric because they don’t seem to write such a lyric.

What do you imagine from ‘WHITE’?

Jungshin: Pure and young
Jonghyun: Fresh
Minhyuk: I have an image like clean.
Yonghwa: An innocence. The clean person.

You’ll have a concert in Osaka and Yokohama in this April. Do you think that there are some changes for CNBLUE’s activity after each solo activity?

Jungshin: Since we have an had experience together, I haven’t changed anything.
Jonghyun: When I have been in my solo activity, I’ve felt lonely sometimes. Gathering together makes me happy.
Yonghwa: We can help each other if we gather in. I think it’s cause to synergy effect when we stay together.
Minhyuk: I think having lots of experience is good for us, and it helps our activity in invisible form. But I’m not sure how it affects CNBLUE concretely. I might be changed something through the upcoming concert (Laugh).

Scan by Nuromianchaochi

Trans by Satomi

Posted by Tara Lee

Leave a Reply

