CNBOICE

Because when CNBLUE meets Boice, it creates CNBOICE.

[TRANS] CNBLUE interview on anan web Japan

Leave a comment

[Explore the K-POP Swamp] CNBLUE appeared! Who wants to be a president if you’re at work?! #21

 

Popular 4-member band CNBLUE celebrating their 5th anniversary of Japan major debut in 2016. Looking to the visual concept of their new song “SHAKE” we imagined that it’s about “salary man”, and “if you work for a company…” things. (Although it seems that work may can’t be handled if you’re in the same company with a such cool salary men…) Don’t miss the exclusive video at the end!

 

[Can I become a pen?!] Vol. 21

 

170314an_0623

 

“SHAKE” is decided (to be on) this summer with a refreshing summer tune!

For half of a year in 2009, CNBLUE performed their music along with their spartan training in Japan to take the root of a band’s culture. During that period, they went to live houses and had street live performances for over 100 times! Building a solid foundation as a band, we asked these 4 people who grew into a popular band and talked about their new song “SHAKE”.

—Please tell me about the new song “SHAKE”.

Yonghwa: “I want to cheer up the listener” is a thought when I put my feelings into this song.

Jonghyun: “Song Camp” is trending worldwide, there’s a way for the (music) creators to gather and make songs together, “SHAKE” was made by four people, Yonghwa, myself, one American and one a German. We’re immediately uniting and “let’s make a fun song”, it turned out like that.

Minhyuk: As soon as I heard it, it’s so nice, my body moves naturally according to the rhythm.

Jungshin: We’re glad to have a bright song like title song “Glory Days” on our 5th anniversary album to the discography of CNBLUE. It seems to be really fun when do the song live, I’m looking forward to that now.

 

—It’s fun to wrap up a colorful and pop MV. The stage is an office, but, if you work on a company what position that you want?

Yonghwa: Unconditionally a President (LOL). “NO. 1” is a motto in any industry.

Jonghyun: Since I don’t want to carry a big responsibility, I’m the 2nd place. I think being the director or vice president of an entertainment (company/industry) is suitable.

Minhyuk: I’m good as a Hira salary man (worker)*

Yonghwa: So, what if both of you come to my company?

Minhyuk & Jonghyun: …

Yonghwa: Think about it again! You two seems to be far from being used (LOL).

Jungshin: Me?

Yonghwa: Jungshin might be better. Yes, let’s have a contract!

Jungshin: How much is the monthly salary?

Yonghwa: 3000 yen.

Jungshin: I’ll refuse it politely (LOL).

 

170314an_0615

 

—There’s a lyric says “Today is about to high, isn’t it?”, what would you do on such day like that?

Yonghwa: Basically, it’s always high. Whatever I do outside is always high, but it will go down at home.

Minhyuk: I get in touch with my friends, driving, and play sports. Soccer, baseball, basketball, and golf, I’ll do anything. I’ll also go to gym.

Jonghyun: In my case, I’ll go fishing anyway. I was about going to go tomorrow, but it seems like the manager doesn’t want to let me go, so I tell a lie “no fish will come out tomorrow” (LOL)

Jungshin: I enjoy playing billiards with friends and watching movies in my personal studio to feel (or, to get) the mood high. I also do shopping. Recently, I bought a sofa to be used in the studio.  Since it’s going to be used for a long time, so I chose it well. Super satisfied!

Minhyuk: Hey, what studio?

Yonghwa: Minhyuk, you’re not coming in?

Minhyuk: No….

Jonghyun: It’s a studio or a work room. Minhyuk, since you’re practicing drums in a room that everyone use, so it’s no problem.

—On the other hand, have you been feeling down lately?

Jonghyun: A while ago. The manager says “no fish will come out tomorrow” (LOL)

Yonghwa: I, if I don’t have time and I can’t exercise, I’ll be fuzzy. But, since I went to the gym yesterday, it feels fresh now!

Minhyuk: Exercise will relieve your stress, right?

Yonghwa: Since Jungshin himself didn’t exercise at all, so I took him to the gym yesterday.

Jungshin: I, I don’t need to exercise because I have a body (LOL)

—Although CNBLUE shining the most during live band (performance), what kind of things that you aware about on the stage?

Jungshin: Before, there was a place/spot where I’m looking forward into and “I have to look cool (here)”, but now I’m not that conscious to it. It becomes natural.

Yonghwa: Eh?! It’s not the most natural thing though (LOL)

Jonghyun: Actually, Jungshin is the coolest one (LOL)

Minhyuk: (LOL). Anyway, it’s important to enjoy the stage. Since we have many nice songs, with “SHAKE” also, we’ll be glad if you dance at the venue.

 

—By the way, a new recruit audition will be held by FNC Entertainment and Warner Music as a team, right?

Jungshin: I just heard that (LOL)

Yonghwa: (Receiving explanation from manager) Everyone is welcome!

Minhyuk: Right now, it’s not only instrumental performances and songs, but also many kind of positions are required, so it will be serious, I’d like to give spiritual/mental care to those who passed.

Yonghwa: Minhyuk is kind of gentle/friendly.

Minhyuk: But it says “lie” in the face (LOL).

*T/N: Hira salary man or also can be written as ヒラリーマン (hira-riiman): a salary man with no title. Could be the lowest rank or lowest title of an employee in a company *cmiiw


 

170314an_0591

170314an_0575

Yonghwa

Born on June 22nd, 1989. He is in charge of vocal and guitar. He gets into R&B songs that were (played) in the studio! Even when he was shooting with cool images, he stepped out if he has a chance, and other members also staff were burst out laughing (because of him).


 

 

170314an_0483

170314an_0518

Jonghyun

Born on May 15th, 1990. He is in charge of vocal and guitar. Although he is in a super simple black pants and white shirt with no tie, his self-appeal is drifting. Actually, he took off one button just before shooting.


 

 

170314an_0449

170314an_0471

Minhyuk

Born on June 28th, 1991. He is in charge of drums. Minhyuk is a cat lover, he is crazy about the special issue about cat on “anan”.  He sighs every time he turns over the page, and keep saying “cute~ ♡”. After the interview, he took it home.


 

170314an_0360

170314an_0370

Jungshin

Born September 15, 1991. He is in charge of bass. During the interview, he was poked on the neck by Yonghwa who was on the next door, and suddenly become a “7-year-old child”. He didn’t move and was dodging in a cool way.

Don’t forget to watch the exclusive anan web video here!

Source: anan web

JP-EN trans by alvianashin @ 4cnboice

Please take out with full credits

Author: alvianashin

Addicted to rock bands and it's hotties. I travel when I have the chance❤️‍

Leave a comment