CNBOICE

Because when CNBLUE meets Boice, it creates CNBOICE.

Lee Jonghyun Interview by Steady. August 2016 Issue

Leave a comment

160724 Steady mag1

“I want fans to enjoy the music and me that are different from CNBLUE”

We must become happier when we found the reason for trying hard.

 

How did you feel when your solo album release decided?

I decided my mind because lots of fans have asked me “don’t you do solo debut?”. In fact, I thought of taking some time off for a while since I worked a lot as CNBLUE last year. But members who still work hard told me “work well, not only fishing or trip.” (Laugh)

How is your album?

I wanted to make this album different from CNBLUE one. So, I asked an author to make a song. I think it’s a variety of albums.

The sweet and gorgeous scenes that all women long for are portrayed in the lead song ‘Moonlight Swing’.

At the first, I had the image like fairly story, but I added the theme of love for it.

This album makes us feel heal and cheer up.

I think a song doesn’t relate to an intent of a person who made a song. I sometimes make a happy song when I feel sad, on the other hand, I make a sad music when I feel happy. There are variety songs in this album, I want fans to find a favorite song.

How do you think the older women who work hard and strive for self-improvement?

Cool. I have an image that Japanese ladies are hard-working. But I feel sad when I see the ladies who are having big stuff. Working hard is respectable things, but I get worried if it would be the only things for her. I think we must become happier when we found the reason for trying hard.

Is there any chance to get excited by the gesture of the older women?

Wonderful women are a wonderful. Anywhere, anytime.

You are said to seem cool in CNBLUE, but, what do you think about it?

Since I am not easily nervous. But, I am like a fifteen-years-boy with members. (Laugh) I wonder I am not a person who is sweating the detail (because of too nervous).

Please listen to the songs in my album.
Working well is important, but enjoy a life.

160724 Steady mag

Source Steady Magazine

Trans by Satomi

Posted by Tara Lee

Leave a comment